Something About This Rocknroll Gig #musiciansgirlfriend #rocknroll #sahg

Something about this rocknroll gig.

I am savouring being back at my fave cafe in the suburb where I got grounded for 3 years. Its my space and happiness even when times were tough and in iso and I was running away from mums narc attacks.

You can see this in my tiktoks via xanna_likhoa.

and I cant help being thankful for all the guidance I got through a celebrity level musician with spiritual gifts and can’t help wondering the attraction everyone has with the genre of rocknroll.

any art is tough to keep up with. 90% of it is misunderstood. controversial and confronting. its not always made to be pretty.

its made to be an expression of humanity. and not everyone is ready to face it.

I however as fellow creative, artist writer vlogger producer photographer and all the things, see the gravity to things such as rocknroll – the genre.

I have been made to handle characters that barely keep up with themselves. So I see the behind the scenes vibes more than some others.

And glory to God, I am able to keep myself on the path and grounded.

Rocknroll isnt conventional, its kinda disruptive. it also feels like magic to people who feel boxed in. I can imagine I get tons of jealousy from women chasing my boyfriend and he must be getting jealousy from the dudes following me. We have a strange ozzy osbourne rocknroll vibe going on. which is natural when 2 artists come together and do life.

even writing this I feel a magical high.

its a bit funny. drive personality appearance good values. thats high value mindset (which I mentor in the inner circle) is such a big deal to cultivate just because all the lower emotions are… encouraged 90% of the time on this earth.

anger jealousy self pity self destruction and so on.

my take is that by seeking God, the kingdom of God, turning to scripture daily to remember we are worthy children of God made in His image and to follow in Christs path, we find out the Truth and – submit to the real magic we recieve by default for glorifying the Kingdom of God.

And you know what. The Truth is mind blowing it is real it is out there and all you have to do is ask for guidance to get there in Jesus name.

You can do just about anything in jesus name.

Something my orthodox background didn’t quite teach me. but could have.

Did I just merge rocknroll with scripture? Absolutely. I did it just 2 hours ago getting on the bus to my suburb to chill while my boyfriend goes to work. Sort of getting stay at home girlfriend vibes and not hating it.

I use scripture, gratitude and affirm the truth in jesus name to set me on track whenever I feel disorientated or scared or anything thats unloved.

It takes 20 seconds. And makes me feel empowered every time.

The last point is that I hope this article makes you feel encouraged to support musicians and artists.

The halo effect of a man who’s destiny is to be celeb level is ridiculous. Because frankly the women wanting to be with him just want his glow but not necessarily get to know him and support him – the real labour.

the groupie vibe is also not for everyone.

what’s it like to be a musicians girlfriend while the musician is working on composing? It is intriguing because no day is the same. every day unpacks a new agenda. and you need to hold your ground because these guys can rebel and get super powerful because they know how to do life in this sexy ‘I’ll do what I want’ vibe that’s got a hint of bad boy. and if they have deep soulful piercing eyes like mine does, watch out. lol

I believe it only works because there are agreements and I have similar projects going on albeit 80% less to do with music because I write. So I’m not attention seeking and I have the mindset to keep things grounded.

To be around a composer who understands the impact of originality? thats actually a dream.

Its an actual dream to have someone to chat to about art travels God and the finer things.

It also means privacy goes through the roof but heck that seems to be a small cost for the time being.

Chat to me on Facebook – Anya Likhoa  

Leave a comment